Call for Research Submissions

Who can submit a proposal: Residents and faculty from Colorado's ten Family Medicine Residencies and four Rural Training Tracks. ***New in 2021: we are inviting up to 10 medical student submissions from each of our medical schools to submit their proposals this year! 

Submission Deadline: Monday, March 8th, 2021

Where to Submit

FAQs: Click Here

Grading/Rating Rubric: Click Here​

For your inspiration... LAST YEAR'S 2020 SHARK TANK AWARD WINNERS


1st Place

Title: An ED Care Coordinator and Patient Education to Reduce Inappropriate ED Utilization

Authors: Jeffrey Utter, MD, MPH; Kenny Herring, MD, MPH; Alisa Malki, MD; Steve Spadafore, MD; Cristi Rabaza, MD; Naomi Malam, MD, MSPH

Program: University of Colorado Family Medicine Residency

2nd Place

Title: Improving Rates of Low Dose Aspirin Initiation in Patients at Risk for Preeclampsia

Authors: Maija Swanson, MD; Claire Bovet, MD; Megan Harper, MD

Program: Saint Joseph Family Medicine Residency

3rd Place

Title: Promoting Primary Palliative Care in a Residency Clinic: A Needs Assessment

Authors: Alex McCarty, MD; Jeff Manuel, MD

Program: Saint Joseph Family Medicine Residency


Contact Mannat Singh

Director of GME

© 2016 Colorado Association of Family Medicine Residencies. Proudly created with